Blog Details

POSF Marks its 3rd First in 2022

Posted at May 16, 2022

After organizing the Altitude OCR Series in Mount Pulag and OCR 100m where World Records were broken and Guinness World Records set, the Pilipinas Obstacle Sports Federation (POSF) established another 1st in the world.  

The OCR Track – 400m and 800m - was held on May 14-15, 2022 at the Ayala Vermosa Sports Hub.  On the track, oval were 12 obstacles namely Over Under x 3, Monkey Bars, 6ft Wall, Ring Rig, Z Balance Beam, 4 Wheel Rig with Trampoline, Carry, Tilting Monkey Bars, 8ft Wall, Cliff Hanger, Laser Pistol Shooting, Slip Wall.

OCR Track is a two-day event where all athletes compete on day one and the top finishers advanced to the finals on day 2.   

Guinness World Record Holders Mark Julius Rodelas and Kaizen dela Serna continued to pile up their victories at the POSF OCR Track 400-meter event.

Other National Team members, Mohammad Sherwin Managil and Silamie Gutang claimed the OCR Track 800 meter category championships. 

“We are proud about this first. There will be more. The records set today will be the records to beat,” Atty. Al Agra shared as he welcomed all competitors on day 1. 

The elite competition was intense with second placer 2019 SEA Games gold medalist Kevin Pascua finishing his run just 30 milliseconds slower.  JayR de Castro completed the male podium in 3:007.50.  For the distaff side, Milky Mae Mijares, a 2019 SEA Games silver medalist, and National Team Member for Ninja Precious Cabuya finished In 3:39.64 and 3:41.30, respectively. 

For the longer distance, Jeffrey Reginio (2nd place) and (Kyle Antolin 3rd Place) finished at 6:20.45 and 6:41.97, respectively, to complete the podium while Marites Nocyao (2nd place) and Deanne Moncada (3rd place) finishing in 9:02.82 and 9:39.20, respectively on the distaff side. 

The event saw 150 athletes competing in the age group category and Para athletes. OCR enthusiasts from 8 years old to 60 years competed. 

The POSF Para athletes have shown again that their disabilities are not impediments. 13 obstacle course racers who are visually impaired and with mobility impairment conquered the obstacles. 

On day 2, the event concluded with a Team relay competition which highlights a team representation from POSF’s diversity group.  

This event is presented in partnership with the Philippines Sports Commission, recognized by the Philippine Olympic Committee, and sanctioned by the World Obstacle Sports Federation and Obstacle Sports Federation Asia.   

Athletes were treated to FITBAR snacks in between their run.


Pocari served sports drink for everyone to battle against the intense competition and the hot weather

SIP provided hydration for everyone.

Race Ya is the event digital platform and Ayala Vermosa Sports Hub is the event venue partner. The event is supported by Pocari Philippines, SIP Purified Water, and FItbar Philippines. 

Below is the complete list of winners.   





  Name  Time 
Champion  Mohammad Sherwin Managil  6:08:27 
Second  Jeffrey Reginio  6:20:45 
Third  Kyle Antolin  6:41:97 



  Name  Time 
Champion  Silamie Gutang  8:49:58 
Second  Marites Nocyao  9:02:82 
Third  Deanne Moncada  9:39:90 


MALE AG 15-19

  Name  Time 
Champion  Samuel Bango  7:13.14 
Second  Joshua Ganopal  9:02.72 
Third  Benjie Navarro  10:05.58 


MALE AG 20-29 

  Name  Time 
Champion  Kenneth Atentar  6:53:19 
Second  Kier Vincent Silverio  7:22:15 
Third  Carlos Dimalig  7:25:66 


MALE AG 30-39 

  Name  Time 
Champion  Christian Guerrero  7:17:05 
Second  Charles Or  7:39:16 
Third  Karl Garcia  7:48:71 


MALE AG 40-49 

  Name  Time 
Champion  Rey Talosig  7:46:84 
Second  Ken Nacor  9:28:09 
Third  Virgilio Llenares  11:19:38 



  Name  Time 
Champion  Frank Lacson  11:09:34 
Second  Ricky Suguitan  11:58:57 
Third  Gerardo Mombay  16:27:80 





  Name        Time 
Champion  Mark Julius Rodelas        3:00:32 
Second  Kevin Pascua        3:00:52 
Third  Jay-r De Castro        3:07:50 



  Name        Time 
Champion  Kaizen Dela Serna         3:37:64 
Second  Milky Mae Tejares        3:39:64 
Third  Precious Cabuya        3:41:30 


MALE AG 8-11 

  Name        Time 
Champion  Logan Soheil Limbo        4:57:39 



  Name        Time 
Champion  Gianna bliss Quintela       03:13.8 
Second  Daniella Aro       03:53.2 
Third  Zinnia Piquigan       04:11.5   


MALE AG 12-14 

  Name        Time 
Champion  Mark Ruzzel Peralta        2:16.17 
Second  Edris Dizon        2:28.98 
Third  Lance Lucion        2:31.17 


FEMALE 15-19 

  Name        Time 
Champion  Celine Camia        6:27:11 
Second  Rhylen Gencianos        6:49:01 
Third  Christine Guergio        06:57.7 


MALE 20-29 

  Name        Time 
Champion  Ahgie Radan        3:24:65 
Second  John Patrick Iradiel        3:34:87 
Third  Elli De Guzman        3:37:89 


FEMALE 20-29 

  Name        Time 
Champion  Mecca Cortizano        3:49.00 
Second  Melissa Campos        4:29.42 
Third  Vivienne Angelica Viernes        5:41.05 


MALE 30-39 

  Name        Time 
Champion  Christian Guerrero        3:26.72 
Second  Jot Avelino        3:29.49 
Third  Jaypee Garcia        3:41.02 


FEMALE 30-39 

  Name        Time 
Champion  Len Gonzalez         05:44.8
Second  Sarah Jane Lim        07:02.0


MALE 40-49 

  Name        Time 
Champion  Josef Festejo        3:38.45 
Second  Reynald Talosig        3:40.23 
Third  Virgilio Llenares        3:58.05 


MALE 50 and ABOVE 

  Name        Time 
Champion  Jayson Tan        4:31.75 
Second  Ricy Suguitan        4:40.86 
Third  Moon Beam Cardona        4:51.38 



  Name        Time 
Champion  Maria Avegonza        8:44.59 





MALE P05-B2 

  Name  Time 
Champion  Yousef Andrei Amorillo  8:18 


MALE P02-04 

  Name  Time 
Champion  Bryan Cansancio  4:46 
Second  Renson Embradura  7:28 
Third  Ameer Ahid  8:08 



  Name  Time 
Champion  Ma. Angelica Torres  8:57 
Second  Andrea Estrella  9:23 


MALE P05-B1 

  Name  Time 
Champion  Mark Joseph Casidsid  5:05 
Second  Jerald Aldrinray polintan  8:34 



  Name  Time 
Champion  Jeanell Kay Lorenzo  4:59.85



  Name  Time 
Champion  John Michael Breciño  5:59 
Second  Arvin Delos Reyes  6:17 
Champion Jay R and Friends 11:49.6
Second Boracay Spartans 12:33.9
Third Strive  12:34.73
Champion Team Gets 14:05.25
Second Team Last Minute 14:16.05
Third ABC x GBM1 14:25.57

Photo credits: Cesar Loseño Jr.